About

New Faculty and Staff 2018-19

Our dedicated administration, faculty and staff provide a strong academic curriculum that challenges students and provides the knowledge and skills to be life-long learners and successful citizens within the community and the world.
 
Whether in the classroom or around campus, our faculty and staff are first-rate. You'll not only find them engaging students in the curriculum, but also  
promoting character development and service as integral parts of the education of our students that truly transforms the educational experience for each child.
 
They have a passion for their respective areas of expertise, and it’s an energy that you can feel and see in action through everyday excellence.
 

Faculty Directory


Mr. Joseph Aken
Upper Elementary Academic Coach
Austin College - BA
AMI - 6-12
2018
Joseph.aken@alcuinschool.org

Mrs. Lindsey Black
Lower Elementary Assistant
2018
University of Minnesota - BA
University of St. Thomas - M.Ed.
 
Ms. Melissa Crenshaw
Primary Assistant
2018
Southwestern University - B.F.A.
AMI Training Center - 0-3
melissa.crenshaw@alcuinschool.org

Mr.
 Ty Hathorn
Upper School Individuals and Societies Teacher
2018
Spring Hill College - BA
Spring Hill College - MA
Southern Methodist University - M.Ed.
ty.hathorn@alcuinschool.org

Ms.
 Viji Iyengar
Lower Elementary Guide
2018
Stella Maris College - BS
Stella Maris College - MA
American Montessori Society - Primary, Lower Elementary, and Upper Elementary Certifications
viji.iyengar@alcuinschool.org

Ms.
 Elizabeth Lopez
Toddler Assistant

Ms.
 Campbell Lunsford
Upper School/Middle School Language and Literature Teacher
2018
Emory University - BA
Southern Methodist University - M.Ed.
campbell.lunsford@alcuinschool.org

Ms.
 Ana Mora
Spanish Teacher
2018
University of Texas at El Paso - BA
ana.mora@alcuinschool.org

Ms.
 Karen Parrish
Primary Guide
2018
University of Brighton - BA
AMI Training Center - 3-6
karen.parrish@alcuinschool.org


Ms.
 Samonica Watson
Middle School Science Teacher
2018
Louisiana Tech University - BS
samonica.watson@alcuinschool.org